CSPP Presents “Politician of the Year” at RSPB Nature of Scotland Awards


CSPP (23/11/2015) - On Friday 20 November the CSPP presented the Politician of the Year Award to winners Martha Wardrop (Scottish Green councillor for Glasgow Hillhead) and Paul Wheelhouse (SNP MSP for South Scotland) at the 4th RSPB Nature of Scotland Awards in Edinburgh.

CSPP Chair Richard Kerley was present on the night to announce the winners. Earlier this year, Professor Kerley commented of the CSPP’s involvement in the ceremony:

“I am delighted that the CSPP is again involved in supporting the RSPB. We are particularly pleased to be associated with the 'Environmental Politician of the Year: Nature of Scotland ' award”.

 “We often find people blaming politicians and governments of not doing things for the environment or for wildlife and habitat. All too often we overlook what committed people can achieve both in terms of material and regulatory change and in taking up a cause that is neglected or overlooked”.

A full list of award winners is available on the RSPB website, and a report of the evening has been produced in the Scotsman newspaper

Header image: CSPP Chair Richard Kerley (front, left) with award winner Paul Wheelhouse (front, right) (Credit: twitter) 

Article image: Martha Wardrop (front, centre) with other award winners. (Credit: twitter)

Centre for Scottish Public Policy
c/o Digby Brown LLP
160 Causewayside
Causewayside House
Edinburgh EH9 1PR
Follow us